INEC establishes more CVR centers in Bindawa, 8 others

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has established nine new Continuous Voters’ Registration (CVR) centres across Katsina State, the INEC Administrative Secretary in Katsina, Alhaji Yunusa Jika Kaura, has said.

Speaking in an interview with newsmen in Katsina, Kaura noted that the additional centres were located in Bindawa, Daura, Batagarwa, Funtua, Malumfashi, Kafur, Kankia, Dutsinma and Katsina.

On the progress of the on-going Continuous Voters Registration, he said 51, 833 eligible voters have been so far registered in the 34 local government areas across the state.

He further explained that 31, 292 of the newly registered voters were male while 20, 541 were female, and cautioned eligible voters against multiple registrations, saying they will not yield any positive result.

Related posts

Leave a Comment